top of page

Designing Book Covers

Hi.

As most people know, packaging is everything. If you don't have a catchy cover page on your book, you may never sell it, even if it is the next best thing to Macbeth.

Selling your works means making it attractive to the buyer.

If you are wont to design your own, be careful that you are not stealing others' copywrited materials. Images, backgrounds, even some wording can cost more than it is worth in lawsuits and other objections.

I would recommend taking your own photos if you are able to. If not, there are many places you can find stock images. I have noticed the very same man on many different titles. Remeber Fabio?

If you can draw, consider that as an option. I've just found a free application for my Android tablet called Sculpt. Once I figure it out, I will begin to design my own 3D images for books. I'm excited.

If you want to make things easy, use words and small images. Sometimes less is more when creating a book cover.

Just remember that if it is on the internet, that does not mean it is free for your use.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page