top of page

Delay in Your Writing?


Sometimes things get in the way of your writing. I am currently experiencing my own delays:

First, I have begun writing several books and am now "stuck" for lack of a better word. The stories just don't want to be told.

So...I've begun another book. This one seems to be happy to be written but since school started back up I am finding I do not have the same time to write as I did over the summertime.

What to do when you have fans and friends waiting for your next epic prose? Communicate. Don't forget those who are your encouragement, your support base. Tell them what is going on.

No, you don't have to get all personal about it, just tell them you're working on the next book, that other things are taking up more of your time, and that you promise to keep them aprised of what you are up to.

It is never a good idea to just say nothing. I recollect the anticipation of the next book in the Harry Potter series... Ms. Rowling was fantastic at giving deadlines and updates as best she could while giving Harry life in our lives.

People do not appreciate being ignored. They appreciate even the slightest bit of respect for their anticipation. Give them that, and write as much as you can.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page